Greyhounds for adoption

Page Navigation


Hi, my name is Jazz and I am a 3-year-old female, black & white greyhound.

I have previously been living with my foster mum, her husband and their 2 kids, along with their 2-year-old Alaskan Malamute and their 4 cats! We all get along great but it turns out… cats and I just aren’t good for each other! I am far too fast for them so I am best suited to a home without cats, but I do need a medium-large furry friend to keep me company!

I am fantastic with kids; my foster sister was only 5 months old and I loved her! I love my family, lots of cuddles and lots of affection and playtime is great for me! One of my favourite past times is laying with my foster mum getting cuddles on the couch, I love getting lots of hugs and kisses!

My foster mum says I am great to go walking with since I keep my lead nice and loose and stay by her side, I mean what can I say, where else would I want to be, she gives the cuddles… and the treats! I am also really well toilet trained I am told, I just am a clever cookie and know where to do my business.

I am home occasional hours so would suit a home with a family that aren’t out of the house more than part time hours. I am crate trained too so know when you go out that is my space and area to relax.

I am great travelling in the car too, it is so exciting to go on adventures! I sometimes like to look out the window and see the big world outside or sometimes I will just lay down for a snooze.

I am now green collared and ready to find my forever home, could it be with you? All I ask is for a cat-free home with another medium-large furry friend and a family full of love!

Love Jazz x

If you would like to meet Jazz, please contact the staff at GAP on 8243 7124.

© Copyright 2018 Greyhound Adoption Program | Disclaimer | Privacy