Greyhounds for adoption

Page Navigation

Juliette

Hi my name is Juliette, I am a 2 year old blue/fawn.

I can be a bit of a shy girl, I can also be loving, cheeky, funny and playful. I am quite happy to chill out near you as long as I know where you are.  I currently live with some inside fuzz buckets ( cats ) and a dog. My ideal home would include a medium-large male doggie friend for company and yes a confident cat is a possibility too!

I’d like a family that is home more often than not as I just love my humans, however I know you have to go out or to work to help pay for my treats and toys so I am happy to be outside with doggie company for a few days per week and can be left inside for shorter periods.

I am a bit of a magpie and like to collect the odd slipper, my food bowl or toy to leave on my bed.

Children are a bit of a new concept to me, I get excited when I meet little people and can jump so perhaps older children are best.

I don’t like getting in the car but love going on car journeys, I just need some help to get in. However, I like jumping out of the car when we get to where we are going.

I get spooked sometimes and just need someone who can show me it’s going to be ok.

I sleep soundly through the night, on my bed in the main bedroom but I will need to go out to water the garden just before bedtime.

The fuzz buckets sometimes steal my dinner, but I don’t mind there is plenty to go round.

I like going for a walk each day, half an hour is long enough to meet new people and get pats.

If you would like to meet me, because I’m ace - please contact the nice people at GAP SA on 8243 7124.

© Copyright 2016 Greyhound Adoption Program | Disclaimer | Privacy